FORSYTH COUNTY, GEORGIA FILED IN THIS OFFICE JANUARY 19, 2021 GREG G. ALLEN CLERK OF SUPERIOR, STATE & JUVENILE COURT IN THE SUPERIOR COURT FOR FORSYTH COUNTY STATE OF GEORGIA

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2/ - 04

IN RE: REQUEST AND ORDER FOR JUDICIAL ASSISTANCE

Comes now Jeffrey S. Bagley, Superior Court Chief Judge, David L. Dickinson, Superior Court Judge, and Philip C. Smith, Superior Court Judge and mutually request the judicial assistance of Chief Magistrate Walker H. Bramblett, Magistrate Phill Bettis, Magistrate Keisha Leigh Martin Chambless, Magistrate Elena Sanchez-Curtis, Magistrate Erin H. Fowler, Magistrate James Benjamin Musgrove, and Magistrate Kevin Tallant of the Forsyth County Magistrate Court, in accordance with O.C.G.A. § 15-1-9.1(b)(2)(D), for the following reasons:

The Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit is a circuit consisting of three superior court judges. There will be occasions when these judges, of necessity, will be absent from the office due to mandatory continuing educational seminars, meetings, illnesses, vacations, and for other unforeseen reasons and circumstances. There will also be matters from which the judges will be forced to disqualify themselves which may necessitate immediate action.

With respect to assistance for Judge David L. Dickinson and Judge Philip C. Smith, the aforementioned magistrates are requested to assist with Temporary Protective Orders.

The above reasons are in addition to any other identified in O.C.G.A. § 15-1-9.1.

This Order for shall be in effect beginning January 1, 2021, through December 31, 2021, or until further ordered, whichever is the lesser.

Chief Magistrate Walker H. Bramblett, Magistrate Phill Bettis, Magistrate Keisha Leigh Martin Chambless, Magistrate Elena Sanchez-Curtis, Magistrate Erin H. Fowler, Magistrate James Benjamin Musgrove, and Magistrate Kevin Tallant have accepted this request as indicated below by signature.

Walker H. Bramblett, Chief Magistrate Forsyth County Magistrate Court Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit

Phill Beltis, Magistrate Forsyth County Magistrate Court Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit



Keisha Leigh Martin Chambless, Magistrate Forsyth County Magistrate Court Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit

Erin H. Fowler, Magistrate Forsyth County Magistrate Court Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit

Kevin Tallant, Magistrate Forsyth County Magistrate Court Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit

So ORDERED, this 18 day of December 2020.

Jeffrey S. Bagley, Chief Judge Forsyth County Superior Court Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit

/ the hour

David L. Dickinson, Judge Forsyth County Superior Court Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit

Philip C. Smith, Judge Forsyth County Superior Court Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit

Distribution List:

Original: Clerk of the Forsyth County Superior Court Cc: Steven M. Ferrell, District Court Administrator Robin Rooks, Circuit Court Administrator

Elena Sanchez-Curtis, Magistrate Forsyth County Magistrate Court Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit

James Benjamin Musgrove, Magistrate Forsyth County Magistrate Court Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit